Skip to main content
Private University

Carrington College-Tucson

Carrington College-Tucson offers career-focused education in nursing and allied health fields with hands-on training. Located in Tucson, Arizona, the private two-year institution prepares students for diverse healthcare professions through practical learning experiences.

—ACCEPTANCE
$37,981AVG NET PRICE
—GRAD RATE
437STUDENTS
University data profileIPEDS 2023
No photo
Tucson, AZCity: Large

THE SIGNATURE

Carrington College-Tucson Report Card

Explore university facts, programs, and campus life at a glance.

Carrington College-Tucson is a private for-profit two-year college located in Tucson, Arizona. The institution focuses on preparing students for careers in nursing and allied health fields through programs that blend hands-on learning, simulation, and clinical experiences. Students can work toward associate degrees, bachelor's degrees, or certificates across various medical disciplines.

The campus character emphasizes a small college experience where instructors know students by name and bring practical working experience from their fields into the classroom. Programs are designed to provide hands-on training using technologies and processes used in the field, allowing students to learn by doing. The college is accredited by the Accrediting Commission for Community and Junior Colleges.

Surrounding the campus in Tucson, Arizona, the institution connects students with the community through clinical rotations or externships with medical professionals. These experiences help build resumes while students are still in school, fostering critical thinking, collaboration, communication, and professionalism to meet employer needs.

AT A GLANCE
TypePrivateTwo years
Founded—
SettingCity: Large
Calendarsemester
Religious affiliationNone reported
Athletics—

GETTING IN

Admissions

Prospective students can explore a wide range of programs including nursing, dental hygiene, and various allied health fields at Carrington College-Tucson. The college offers flexible pathways to earn certificates, associate degrees, or bachelor's degrees tailored to individual career goals. Financial aid options such as loans, grants, and scholarships are available for those who qualify.

ACCEPTANCE RATE

Open admission

This school admits all applicants with a high school diploma or equivalent.

SAT RANGE (MID 50%)

SAT scores are not required for admission.

APPLICATION DEADLINE

Not reported

No application fee.

WHAT IT COSTS

Cost & Financial Aid

Sticker price tells you little — net price after aid is what most families actually pay.

Source: IPEDS 2023

IN-STATE TUITION & FEES

—/yr

Out-of-state: —/yr.

Net price by income band

$0–$30,000
$30,001–$48,000
$48,001–$75,000
$110,001+

AVERAGE NET PRICE AFTER AID

$37,981/yr

▼ 7% since 2020-2161% receive aid

Average aid package $4,047.

IN THE CLASSROOM

Academics

Academics at Carrington College-Tucson center on practical, hands-on training that mirrors real-world healthcare environments. The curriculum includes simulation and clinical experiences designed to build confidence and competence in fields like nursing, respiratory therapy, and medical assisting. Instructors bring extensive field experience into the classroom to ensure students are career-ready upon graduation.

Student–faculty ratio

16:1

6-year graduation rate

—

First-year retention

78%

Compared with the 89% public-university median.

Undergrad majors

0

Undergraduate majors and programs

MOST POPULAR FIELDS OF STUDY

Most popular fields of study are not reported.

CAMPUS LIFE

Campus & Housing

Campus housing shows how many students live on-campus — which means nearby housing can be essential to the college experience.

No photo

On-campus beds

—

—

Students needing off-campus housing

—

—

Setting

City: Large

IN CONTEXT

Carrington College-Tucson vs. peer institutions

How Carrington College-Tucson compares with officially identified or editorially reviewed peer institutions.

Carrington College-Tucson
$37,981
Carrington College-Mesa
$45,466

AFTER GRADUATION

Student outcomes

What graduates earn and how reliably they land work — the bottom-line return on the degree.

Source: College Scorecard 2025

Median earnings · 10 yrs after entry

$36,718

Compared with earnings for graduates of similar universities.

Working after 10 yrs

80.8%

Share of former students working and not enrolled, ten years after entry.

Earning more than a high-school graduate

62.7%

62.7% of students out-earn the typical high-school graduate — a core measure of mobility.

LIVE HERE

Apartments near Carrington College-Tucson

No student rentals are currently available near this campus. Explore other housing options.

Loading map...

Closest to campus

Sorted by distance to campus

There are no nearby listings to show yet.

Explore housing options

Found your school?
Now find where you'll live.

Carrington College-Tucson students who start their housing search early get first pick of the apartments closest to campus — and the best prices.

0Nearby listings
—Average monthly rent
—Closest walk to campus
Find housing near Carrington College-Tucson

Data Sources: U.S. Department of Education IPEDS, National Center for Education Statistics. University Apartments is not affiliated with Carrington College-Tucson.