Skip to main content
Public University

Arapahoe Community College

Arapahoe Community College in Littleton, Colorado, offers hands-on learning with expert faculty and a strong sense of community. As a public institution, it provides over 100 degrees and certificates alongside specialized programs at its multiple campuses.

—ACCEPTANCE
$9,786AVG NET PRICE
—GRAD RATE
14KSTUDENTS
University data profileIPEDS 2023
No photo
Littleton, COSuburb: Large

THE SIGNATURE

Arapahoe Community College Report Card

Explore university facts, programs, and campus life at a glance.

Arapahoe Community College is a public four-year institution located in Littleton, Colorado, serving a student body of approximately 13,978. The college emphasizes hands-on learning supported by expert faculty within a vibrant community environment known as the Puma Community. Students can access over 100 degrees and certificates at its main Littleton campus while also pursuing associate degrees or bachelor's degrees through partnerships at the Sturm Collaboration Campus in Castle Rock.

The institution is recognized for its diverse academic offerings, including seven bachelor's degree programs and numerous pathways with specialized accreditation. Beyond academics, the college provides extensive support through financial aid totaling over $15 million annually, career services, and transfer agreements with more than 30 four-year colleges or universities to facilitate student advancement.

AT A GLANCE
TypePublicFour or more years
Founded1965
SettingSuburb: Large
Calendarsemester
Religious affiliationNone reported
Athletics—

GETTING IN

Admissions

Prospective students can apply through various pathways including concurrent enrollment, transfer credit evaluations, and prior learning assessments to match their skills and interests with available degrees or certificates. The admissions team offers personalized assistance via in-person visits, phone calls, or virtual appointments to help navigate the application process for different student types.

ACCEPTANCE RATE

—

SAT RANGE (MID 50%)

SAT range is not reported.

APPLICATION DEADLINE

Not reported

No application fee.

WHAT IT COSTS

Cost & Financial Aid

Sticker price tells you little — net price after aid is what most families actually pay.

Source: IPEDS 2023

IN-STATE TUITION & FEES

$4,308/yr

Out-of-state: $16,542/yr. Colorado residents pay roughly 74% less.

Net price by income band

$0–$30,000
$30,001–$48,000
$48,001–$75,000
$75,001–$110,000
$110,001+

AVERAGE NET PRICE AFTER AID

$9,786/yr

▼ 13% since 2020-2115% receive aid

Average aid package $6,830.

IN THE CLASSROOM

Academics

Arapahoe Community College features seven bachelor's degree programs alongside a comprehensive catalog of associate degrees and certificates offered across its Littleton, Castle Rock, and Legacy campuses. The college holds specialized accreditation for 11 programs and is recognized within the Colorado Community College System for having the greatest number of concurrent enrollment students.

Source: IPEDS 2023

Student–faculty ratio

25:1

6-year graduation rate

—

First-year retention

—

Compared with the 89% public-university median.

Undergrad majors

3

Undergraduate majors and programs

MOST POPULAR FIELDS OF STUDY

Registered Nursing/Registered Nurse.72.7%
Crisis/Emergency/Disaster Management.18.2%
Emergency Medical Technology/Technician (EMT Paramedic).9.1%

CAMPUS LIFE

Campus & Housing

Campus housing shows how many students live on-campus — which means nearby housing can be essential to the college experience.

No photo

On-campus beds

—

—

Students needing off-campus housing

—

—

Setting

Suburb: Large

IN CONTEXT

Arapahoe Community College vs. peer institutions

How Arapahoe Community College compares with officially identified or editorially reviewed peer institutions.

Arapahoe Community College
$9,786
Aims Community College
$7,651

AFTER GRADUATION

Student outcomes

What graduates earn and how reliably they land work — the bottom-line return on the degree.

Source: College Scorecard 2025

Median earnings · 10 yrs after entry

$48,341

Compared with earnings for graduates of similar universities.

Working after 10 yrs

81.7%

Share of former students working and not enrolled, ten years after entry.

Earning more than a high-school graduate

71.3%

71.3% of students out-earn the typical high-school graduate — a core measure of mobility.

LIVE HERE

Apartments near Arapahoe Community College

No student rentals are currently available near this campus. Explore other housing options.

Loading map...

Closest to campus

Sorted by distance to campus

There are no nearby listings to show yet.

Explore housing options

Found your school?
Now find where you'll live.

Arapahoe Community College students who start their housing search early get first pick of the apartments closest to campus — and the best prices.

0Nearby listings
—Average monthly rent
—Closest walk to campus
Find housing near Arapahoe Community College

Data Sources: U.S. Department of Education IPEDS, National Center for Education Statistics. University Apartments is not affiliated with Arapahoe Community College.