Skip to main content
Community University

Allen County Community College

Allen County Community College is a public two-year institution located in Iola, Kansas where opportunity meets community. The campus offers career and technical education programs alongside transfer courses for students seeking further degrees at four-year universities.

—ACCEPTANCE
$7,760AVG NET PRICE
—GRAD RATE
1,817STUDENTS
University data profileIPEDS 2023
No photo
Iola, KSTown: Remote

THE SIGNATURE

Allen County Community College Report Card

Explore university facts, programs, and campus life at a glance.

Allen County Community College operates as a public two-year institution based in Iola, Kansas with 1817 total students enrolled. The school offers flexible learning options including online courses available per semester and a four-day class week option for those seeking flexibility.

Academic strengths include a Kennedy Center Award winning Theatre & Film program that empowers students to stand in the spotlight or shine the spotlight. Campus news highlights achievements such as cheerleading bids and student film premieres, reflecting active student engagement.

Financial support includes over one point two million dollars awarded in scholarships during the twenty-three through twenty-four academic year. Students can access seventeen career and tech education programs or pursue five degrees offered both online and in-person. Transfer pathways are supported with ninety-three Kansas system-wide transfer courses for bachelor's degree seekers.

AT A GLANCE
TypeCommunityTwo years
Founded—
SettingTown: Remote
Calendarsemester
Religious affiliationNone reported
Athletics—

GETTING IN

Admissions

Admissions information is available through the college website where prospective students can apply now for various programs. The institution supports federal aid applications with a school code of zero zero one nine zero one and provides email contact for financial aid questions.

ACCEPTANCE RATE

Open admission

This school admits all applicants with a high school diploma or equivalent.

SAT RANGE (MID 50%)

SAT scores are not required for admission.

APPLICATION DEADLINE

Not reported

No application fee.

WHAT IT COSTS

Cost & Financial Aid

Sticker price tells you little — net price after aid is what most families actually pay.

Source: IPEDS 2023

IN-STATE TUITION & FEES

$4,200/yr

Out-of-state: $4,480/yr. Kansas residents pay roughly 6% less.

Net price by income band

$0–$30,000
$30,001–$48,000
$48,001–$75,000
$75,001–$110,000
$110,001+

AVERAGE NET PRICE AFTER AID

$7,760/yr

▼ 11% since 2020-2162% receive aid

Average aid package $2,333.

IN THE CLASSROOM

Academics

The college features a Kennedy Center Award winning Theatre & Film program alongside seventeen career and tech education programs for diverse interests. Students can choose from five degrees offered both online and in-person or utilize ninety-three Kansas system-wide transfer courses to pursue bachelor's degrees elsewhere.

Student–faculty ratio

19:1

6-year graduation rate

—

First-year retention

48%

Compared with the 89% public-university median.

Undergrad majors

0

Undergraduate majors and programs

MOST POPULAR FIELDS OF STUDY

Most popular fields of study are not reported.

CAMPUS LIFE

Campus & Housing

Campus housing shows how many students live on-campus — which means nearby housing can be essential to the college experience.

No photo

On-campus beds

276

—

Students needing off-campus housing

—

—

Setting

Town: Remote

IN CONTEXT

Allen County Community College vs. peer institutions

How Allen County Community College compares with officially identified or editorially reviewed peer institutions.

Allen County Community College
$7,760
Barton County Community College
$11,329

AFTER GRADUATION

Student outcomes

What graduates earn and how reliably they land work — the bottom-line return on the degree.

Source: College Scorecard 2025

Median earnings · 10 yrs after entry

$40,059

Compared with earnings for graduates of similar universities.

Working after 10 yrs

87.8%

Share of former students working and not enrolled, ten years after entry.

Earning more than a high-school graduate

66.5%

66.5% of students out-earn the typical high-school graduate — a core measure of mobility.

LIVE HERE

Apartments near Allen County Community College

No student rentals are currently available near this campus. Explore other housing options.

Loading map...

Closest to campus

Sorted by distance to campus

There are no nearby listings to show yet.

Explore housing options

Found your school?
Now find where you'll live.

Allen County Community College students who start their housing search early get first pick of the apartments closest to campus — and the best prices.

0Nearby listings
—Average monthly rent
—Closest walk to campus
Find housing near Allen County Community College

Data Sources: U.S. Department of Education IPEDS, National Center for Education Statistics. University Apartments is not affiliated with Allen County Community College.